Eve’s Oils

Less than 1 week to plan the perfect party, while fighting a household full of colds, and canning all the tomatoes? Sure? While I am at it maybe dryer balls would be fun to make from the raw wool still in bags in my attic cupboard and maybe I can research all the home made oily-gift recipes and limit myself to only 10 I really want to make. I should try to make some of my favorite recipes but substitute oils for other ingredients. How about a Soda Stream recipe for Mountain Dew using oils to flavor? Maybe?

My lovely friend Callysa has been singing the praises of Young Living Oils for months. I went to a few Make and Take parties she was at and enjoyed the roller bottles and sprays I brought home. But the decision had to wait. There were no funds.

Finally, I was able to submit an invoice for a freelance graphic design job and plan that when the check arrived I would order my premium starter kit.

We opened the box as a family; slowly over the next few days, reading information as we went. And when we plugged the diffuser in that first time, it was heavenly!

Callysa, all fired up from a convention, mentioned her goal to have 3 parties. I thought, sure why not, I’ll host. What will our theme be she asked innocently? Ha. Recipes researched, information read, ideas pondered, lists made, shopping trip to Axman to dream, still not sure what we will make. Girl-child comes in the door with a drippy nose. Boy-child complains of sore throat. Toss a coin to see who gets the diffuser tonight. More recipes, ingredients, commentaries read. Boy-child wins the toss and chooses Lemon and Thieves.

So here we are, one week away, and while it is extremely last minute, there is going to be:

maketake

Oily Make & Take Party
at my home on
Saturday, October 1, 2016
at 1:00 pm and
you’re invited.

Can’t make it to the party, but interested in purchasing oils, or joining the club?

Here’s my link (I get rewards for your purchases):

Shop or Join Young Living with me!

Leave a comment